#21 Elizabeth Ploshay

Elizabeth Ploshay

Secretary & Board Member/Member of Ed. Committee

• Lifetime
  • Pip
  • 277 posts
  • LocationWashington, DC

Posted 17 December 2013 - 07:04 PM

WELCOME!!!  We look forward to working with you!

#22 Sandy Ressler

Sandy Ressler

• Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • LocationNorth Potomac, Maryland

Posted 17 December 2013 - 08:49 PM

Hi All….I’m not sure if I’m “on the committee” but it appears participation means you’re included.

For some reason that is not totally clear to me, in the last 6 months or so,  I’ve become fascinated with bitcoin. I’m a old time computer graphics geek and have had a decent amount of experience with standards of various types. I enjoy trying to explain new technologies to people so I figured this Education group might fit the bill. Hope I can help and contribute. By way of full disclosure my day job is working for the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) doing computer graphics, but my participation here is purely personal and I don’t know anything about all the cybersecurity stuff NIST is involved with.  

There is a decent bio of me at: http://dsp.acm.org/v...lecturer_id=422
and I’ve written a few books on UNIX and electronic publishing so I’m not a total bozo ;-) Hope to try and help on occasion.

#23 Elizabeth Ploshay

Elizabeth Ploshay

• Lifetime
  • Pip
  • 277 posts
  • LocationWashington, DC

Posted 17 December 2013 - 10:18 PM

Sandy,

Please shoot me an email at [email protected] and we can get you connected to joining the committee! Thank you so much for your interest! Keep up the great work team!

Elizabeth

#24 Allen Majewski

Allen Majewski

• Lifetime
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • LocationFlorida, USA

Posted 02 January 2014 - 04:27 AM

I am a 26 year old PhD candidate in physics where I specialize in magnetic resonance.  

I moderate the subreddit /r/cryptomarkets

I author altoidnerd.com